Skip to main content

We are an UNbank

Community Choice Credit Union is not a bank. To us, "bank" is a four-letter word.

At Community Choice, we UNbank. That means doing things the big banks won’t. We’re a member-owned cooperative that was established and continues to operate on the principal of members helping members. We’re not owned by a holding company or some crazy, faceless conglomerate. We’re owned by over 40,000 Iowans that are just like you.

Community Choice is not-for-profit. That means after meeting essential reserve requirements and paying operational expenses, profits are returned to our members in the form of:

  • Higher savings dividends
  • Lower loan rates
  • Reduced rates for member services
  • And more...

It’s time to stop banking with traditional financial institutions that put profits ahead of people. It’s time to start UNbanking with a full-service credit union that can help you live your best life!

UNbank With Us!

Current Board of Directors

Name/Title Department Term Ends
Joel Gabrielson Chair Department of Revenue 2018
Bruce Kempkes Vice Chair Retired - Iowa Department of Justice 2018
LeAnn Stout CFO Department of Revenue 2019
Mike Koschmeder Secretary Telligan 2020
Lori Arriola Microsoft 2018
Jay Brewer Retired 2018
Randy Dickey EMC Insurance Companies 2020
Brian Ferrell Athena GTX 2019
Kathleen Martinsen Mercy Medical Center 2018
Lori McClannahan Department of Administrative Services 2020
Thomas McEntee EMC Insurance Companies 2018
Brian Rosenow The Barrent Group 2020
Ken Zinkula Department of Administrative Services 2019

Management Staff

Name Title
Roger Reiser President/CEO
Wayne Johann Senior Vice President, Lending
Josh Cook Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Tim Wallen Vice President, Operations
Dave Jordan Vice President, Mortgages
Erik Sorensen Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Brian Curtin Vice President, Business Services
Karen Gantz Vice President, Credit Cards
Judy Wills Vice President, Human Resources/Training
KC Quick Vice President, Sales & Service
Gary Brown AVP, Consumer Loan Manager
Tim Burnett AVP, Assistant Consumer Loan Manager
Chris Punke Director of Marketing & Communications
Deb Martin Altoona Office Manager
Bill Morehead Ankeny Office Manager
Azra Niksic Johnston Office Manager
Kristi Chapman Clive Office Manager
Brenda Reicherts Downtown Office Manager
Josh Moen Ames Office Manager